LOOПΔ unveiled their new album “12:00” on October 19th, 2020 at 2:30 P.M KST. The lead single “Why Not?” enters Viral 50 on Spotify India at #44 making it the group’s first song to debut on Viral 50 (Spotify India).

Source: @loonaindiaofficial on Instagram


LOONA was formed by BlockBerry Creative in 2016 as a 12 member group. The album “12:00” also read as Midnight is the third mini-album of the group. The album is packed with eight tracks, of which the track “Why Not?’ serves as the title track. The title track is written by Hwang Yu-bin who often writes tracks for SM Entertainment groups like EXO, NCT, TVXQ

On October 19th, 2020 the official Twitter account of Loona unfolded the poster of their new album.

The Album is currently charting at #112 on Billboard 200 and #9 on Gaon Album Chart.

Source: LOONA (@loonatheworld)

The lead single embraces dance-heavy beats along with the uptempo electrifying music. The members can be seen dancing around a bonfire on Moon celebrating what seems like a festival while the Earth can be seen looming around them. The MV has celestial visuals alongside catchy dance moves.

Watch the stellar MV of the lead single “Why Not?” below:


Did you know?

The title track  “Why Not?” was originally titled “Fudgy”.

Tell us your favourite track from the album “12:00” in the comments below.