Lee Tae-Min better known by his stage name TAEMIN who debuted with SHINee in May 2008 under SM Entertainment released his 3rd Album Never Gonna Dance Again: Act 2 on 9th November 2020 at 6 P.M. KST. The Album has maintained the #1 position on iTunes India consecutively for 2nd day.

Source: @Swindiaofficial on Twitter


On October 30th, 2020 a post was made under the official Twitter of SHINee unveiling the title track of the album ‘Idea’ the description read that the song “adds expectations by unraveling the process of finding a new identity away from his former self based on Plato’s Theory of Ideas”

The Album consists of 9 Tracks. The track-list announcement was made on 27th October prior to the unraveling of the title track. According to the label, Taemin is the lyricist for the tracks ‘Heaven’, ‘안아줄래’ (Think of You), ‘Pansy’. The track ‘Be Your Enemy’ is a song that features a blend of sweet vocals of Wendy from Red Velvet who is also the label-mate to Taemin.


Check the MV for the  Title Track ‘Idea’

The album is a continuation of Taemin’s Never Gonna Dance Again: Act 1 which was released earlier this year on 7th September. Taemin is also an active member of the K-Pop supergroup SuperM (슈퍼엠) since 2019.