TEMPEST It's Me It's We

Yuehua Entertainment has finally launched its highly anticipated boy group, TEMPEST, on the 2nd of March, comprising seven members; Hanbin, Hyeongseop, Hyuk, LEW, Hwarang, Eunchan, and Taerae. After having their debut date shifted to a later date due to the two members being COVID positive, they made a smashing debut with their first album, “It’s ME, It’s WE” and the title track, “Bad News“. Group members, Hanbin, Hyeongseop and Euiwoong are well known for having participated in previous reality shows, I-LAND and the 2nd season of Produce 101.

The group has garnered fans well before their debut and fans have shown their support with all their hearts. The album has already secured #1 on QQ Music (China)’s Top Selling EP Daily Chart. The title music video had also trended #1 on Youtube Worldwide and has already collected 3M views on YouTube (at the time of writing)!


TEMPEST – It’s ME, It’s WE

The title track,Bad News brings out vibrant, trippy pop tunes, with a slight hip-hop tinge that’ll get you up and dancing to a catchy chorus that features an onomatopoeia hook. The energetic members also show off their unique charms and dynamic skills, becoming rebels over a colorful, trendy, hip-hop music video. They boast assertive lyricism intending to take over the music scene with their talents. The EP features four additional tracks that range from dance tracks to slow pop and hip-hop; giving us a glimpse into their versatile discography.

TEMPEST has just started and we couldn’t be more excited to see more from them already! With a debut like this, they are sure to beguile more listeners and fans soon. They are a group to watch out for, as the members rightly said in an interview – they are the breaking news!


Did you hear TEMPEST “It’s Me, It’s We”? What is your favorite track from the EP? Spill in the comments down below!
If you enjoyed reading, please do consider supporting independent journalism.